Friday, February 3, 2012

Solid-State NMR Symposium at CSC 2012


this is a reminder that the CSC 2012 abstract submission deadline is February 15.

On behalf of the organizing committee for the 95th Canadian Chemistry Conference and Exhibition, it is my pleasure to invite you to take part in the "Solid-State NMR" symposium sponsored by the Physical, Theoretical and Computational Division of the Chemical Society of Canada. CSC 2012 will be held in Calgary, May 26-30, 2012. Three half-day sessions will be devoted to the Solid-State NMR symposium tentatively beginning Sunday afternoon, May 27th.

The confirmed invited speakers are Michèle Auger (Laval), Jochen Autscbach (SUNY - Buffalo), Alex Bain (McMaster), Darren Brouwer (Redeemer), David Bryce (Ottawa), Gillian Goward (McMaster), Yining Huang (Western), Scott Kroeker (Manitoba), Andrew MacFarlane (UBC), Karl T. Mueller (PNNL - Richland), Luke O'Dell (NRC Canada), Rob Schurko (Windsor), Victor Terskikh (NRC Canada), Gang Wu (Queen's).

In addition, the conference will feature the usual poster session. Finally, on Saturday, May 26th the National Ultrahigh-Field NMR Facility for Solids and Bruker Canada will be hosting the 7th Annual Solid-State NMR Workshop. I certainly hope that you and your colleagues can attend the workshop.

Please visit the conference web site for a full list of symposia and for abstract submission instructions. All abstracts must be submitted on-line by Wednesday, February 15. The Web site also provides information on the many attractions in the Calgary area.

I am looking forward to seeing you in Calgary at the end of May. Very best wishes.

Yours sincerely,


Dr. Roderick E. Wasylishen
Canada Research Chair in Physical Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Gunning/Lemieux Chemistry Centre
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T6G 2G2

Tel: 1-780-492-4336
Lab: 1-780-492-5732