Friday, January 8, 2010

Pacifichem 2010: Biological Solid-State NMR Symposium

We are delighted to announce a 2.5 day symposium on biological solid-state NMR at Pacifichem 2010 in Hawaii, 15-20 December 2010.

Advances in Solid-State NMR of Biological Molecules (Symposium #58) in the Topic area of Biological Chemistry

Organized by: Akira Naito, Michèle Auger, Ayyalusamy Ramamoorthy, Frances Separovic

The following topics will be discussed in this symposium:

(i) technical developments in resolution and sensitivity enhancements of solid-state NMR
(ii) high-resolution structure determination of biomolecules by solid-state NMR
(iii) advances in structural biology of membrane proteins and peptides
(iv) dynamics and biomolecular function by solid-state NMR
(v) characterization of supramolecular complexes and fibril-forming proteins

Invited Speakers: Michèle Auger (CA), Jerry Chan (TW), Timothy Cross (US), Gary Drobny (US), Toshimichi Fujiwara (JP), John Gehman (AU), Mei Hong (US), Yoshitaka Ishii (US), Yongae Kim (KOR), Vladimir Ladizhansky (CA), Gary Lorigan (US), Ann McDermott (US), Francesca Marassi (US), Isabelle Marcotte (CA), Nobuaki Matsumori (JP), Konstantin Momot (AU), Akira Naito (JP), Kaoru Nomura (JP), Eric Oldfield (US), Stanley Opella (US), Tatyana Polenova (US), William Price (AU), Ayyalusamy Ramamoorthy (US), Takeshi Sato (JP), Jacob Schaefer (US), Frances Separovic (AU), Simon Sharpe (CA), Steven Smith (US), Suzana Straus (CA), Kiyonori Takegoshi (JP), Satoru Tuzi (JP), Gianluigi Veglia (US), David Weliky (US), Katherine Wildman (US), Kurt Zilm (US)

On behalf of the Organizing Committee

Frances Separovic (web)
University of Melbourne, Australia

Abstract submission is open from January 1 - April 5, 2010. All abstracts must be submitted online through the Pacifichem Abstract System.